Open Source for Business

Professional 24/7 support, services, and solutions.

Our services

PostgreSQL as an enterprise application

Get everything done right from the outset with the help of our PostgreSQL Competence Center.

Our services

Over 55 specialists and more than 20 years of experience

Find out more about your new open source partner.

About us

Alongside satisfied customers, our staff is our most valuable asset

And we treat them that way.

Careers

We take responsibility as a company

For our customers, for our environment, and for the people around us.

Social responsibility
Picard LogoPicard Logo
Empirica Regio LogoEmpirica Regio Logo
ITZ Bund LogoITZ Bund Logo
Hochschule Niederrhein LogoHochschule Niederrhein Logo
Universitätsklinikum Bonn LogoUniversitätsklinikum Bonn Logo
Davero LogoDavero Logo
Debeka LogoDebeka Logo
Deutscher Wetterdienst LogoDeutscher Wetterdienst Logo
Bechtle LogoBechtle Logo
Regio IT LogoRegio IT Logo
Deutsche Post LogoDeutsche Post Logo
Thalia LogoThalia Logo
Swisscom LogoSwisscom Logo
DPD LogoDPD Logo
Native Instruments LogoNative Instruments Logo
Viactiv LogoViactiv Logo
Pearl LogoPearl Logo

Are you looking for the specialists for your Open Source infrastructure?

Then you have come to the right place.
We don’t just provide technical support, we also provide all the other services across the entire lifecycle of your Open Source landscape.
Open Source Support Center

Since 1999, credativ® has been recognized for providing 24/7 open source support that rivals manufacturer support.

read more
PostgreSQL Competence Center

All PostgreSQL services from a single source – by Germany’s leading PostgreSQL developers.

read more
Services

Ensuring smooth, trouble-free operation of open source software is just one of the many services we offer.

read more
Solutions

Find tailor-made solutions to suit your infrastructure here: monitoring, spam and virus protection, backups, and more ...

read more

The credativ®
Open Source Support Center

Our answers to the most frequently asked questions:

Our support is focused on the actual needs of our customers. This means that we naturally offer more support than the traditional support offered by many manufacturers. But what’s important, and this applies for any software that is operated in business-critical areas, is that the operation is appropriately secured. This is where we provide technical support at the manufacturer level with guaranteed service level agreements.
All of our employees are experienced Open Source developers and administrators. We are the replacement for missing manufacturer support, and support the entire lifecycle of your Open Source software by means of our Open Source Support Center. We provide the necessary support and all the services for your entire Open Source stack under one roof.
Our service and support contracts take account of your interests, not those of investors. We deliberately use completely different contract and price models to those of countless international software manufacturers and are proud that our fair support offers are a solid and reliable basis for long-term and successful cooperation with large national and international customers. We also want to provide a model that is completely independent of the usual factors, such as the number of users, the number of CPUs/cores and servers used or similar limiting factors. We would be pleased to discuss further details with you personally. More about the operation of our Open Source Support Centers
We guarantee it! You receive the certainty that you need. We are always there for you. Around the clock, 365 days a year. You can find more information under 24x7 support.
Don’t worry! We operate without an intervening call center. You receive direct access to our Open Source specialists. You can reach our support via central dispatching by phone, ticket system, or email. You can find more information under Availability.
Our Open Source Support Center is located in the Federal Republic of Germany and all our technical specialists are employed on a permanent basis. We provide both national and international support, in German or English as required.
Our technical support covers a range of popular Open Source projects, which are often operated in business-critical applications. You can find a selection of the projects supported by our Open Source Support Center in our software overview. More information is available under Software.
Absolutely! When a technical fault occurs, the cause needs to be determined quickly and precisely, and eliminated, or at least an initial workaround needs to be found. That’s why we offer guaranteed service level agreements for availability as well as for different response times.

Facts and figures

instead of gut feelings...

0
years on the market
0
bright minds
0
years of experience
0
kWh of electricity generated
0
cups of coffee

The credativ® core competence trusted by global players: open source competence for your business

Viactiv
Hochschule Niederrhein
ITZ Bund
Native Instruments
Swisscom
Bechtle
Universitätsklinikum Bonn
Davero
Deutscher Wetterdienst
Picard
Deutsche Post
Thalia
Regio IT
Empirica Regio
Debeka
DPD
Pearl
Viactiv
Hochschule Niederrhein
ITZ Bund
Native Instruments
Swisscom
Bechtle
Universitätsklinikum Bonn
Davero
Deutscher Wetterdienst
Picard
Deutsche Post
Thalia
Regio IT
Empirica Regio
Debeka
DPD
Pearl

Anyone who develops Open Source software themselves …

… is clearly a specialist. As a member of the international Linux Foundation, credativ® has been providing professional services and support for Open Source software in the Enterprise environment for over 20 years.

We regularly develop individual solutions based on various Open Source projects for our countless satisfied customers. Our focus is on the area of infrastructure and covers virtually the entire scope in this environment.

Our references

Careers at credativ®

For 20 years, credativ® has been stepping in to fulfill the role of an often unavailable manufacturer for numerous open source projects. The company is a member of the Linux Foundation and provides professional level-3 support together with all services that are essential to their customers’ open source environments

Does that sound exciting? It is!

Apply now!

Open Source for Business

Professioneller 24x7-Support, Services und Lösungen.

Unsere Leistungen

PostgreSQL im Enterprise-Einsatz

Mit unserem PostgreSQL Competence Center machen Sie von Anfang an alles richtig.

Unsere Leistungen

Über 55 Spezialisten und mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung

Erfahren Sie mehr über Ihren neuen Open Source Partner.

Über uns

Neben zufriedenen Kunden sind auch unsere Mitarbeiter unser höchstes Gut

Und so behandeln wir sie auch.

Karriere

Als Unternehmen übernehmen wir Verantwortung

Für unsere Kunden, unsere Umwelt und unsere Mitmenschen.

Soziales

Sie suchen den Spezialisten für Ihre Open Source Infrastruktur?

Dann sind Sie bei uns richtig.
Wir bieten nicht nur einen technischen Support, wir bieten Ihnen auch alle weiteren Services für den gesamten Life-Cycle Ihrer Open Source Landschaft.
Open Source Support Center

credativ® ist seit 1999 bekannt für einen 24x7-Open Source Support, der jedem Vergleich mit einem Herstellersupport standhält.

mehr erfahren
PostgreSQL Competence Center

Alle PostgreSQL-Leistungen aus einer Hand, von den führenden deutschen PostgreSQL-Entwicklern.

mehr erfahren
Services

Der reibungslose Betrieb von Open Source Software ist einer der vielen von uns angebotenen Services.

mehr erfahren
Lösungen

Hier erhalten Sie maßgeschneiderte Lösungen für Ihre Infrastruktur: Monitoring, Spam- und Virenabwehr, Backups ...

mehr erfahren

Das credativ®
Open Source Support Center

Unsere Antworten auf die häufigsten Fragen:

Unser Support orientiert sich an den wirklichen Bedürfnissen unserer Kunden. Daher ist es für uns selbstverständlich, mehr zu bieten als der klassische Support vieler Hersteller. Wichtig ist jedoch, und das gilt für jede Software, die in unternehmenskritischen Bereichen betrieben wird, dass der Betrieb entsprechend abgesichert ist. Hier bieten wir Ihnen einen technischen Support auf Hersteller-Niveau mit garantierten Service-Level-Agreements.
Alle unsere Mitarbeiter sind selbst erfahrene Open Source Entwickler und Administratoren. Wir sind der Ersatz für einen fehlenden Herstellersupport und unterstützen mit unserem Open Source Support Center den gesamten Life-Cycle Ihrer Open Source Software. Bei uns erhalten Sie den benötigten Support und alle Services für Ihren gesamten Open Source Stack aus einer Hand.
Unsere Service- und Supportverträge berücksichtigen Ihre Interessen und nicht die irgendwelcher Investoren. Wir weichen ganz bewusst extrem von den üblichen Vertrags- und Preismodellen zahlreicher internationaler Softwarehersteller ab und sind stolz darauf, dass unsere fairen Supportangebote eine solide und vertrauensvolle Basis für die langjährige und erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit mit großen nationalen und internationalen Kunden ist. Wichtig ist uns dabei auch ein Modell, das völlig unabhängig von den üblichen Faktoren wie z.B. der Anzahl der User, Anzahl der verwendeten CPUs/Cores und Server oder ähnlichen limitierenden Faktoren ist. Weitere Details besprechen wir gerne persönlich mit Ihnen. Mehr zu der Funktionsweise unseres Open Source Support Centers
Das garantieren wir! Sie erhalten die Sicherheit, die Sie benötigen. Wir sind immer für Sie da. Rund um die Uhr und an 365 Tagen im Jahr. Weitere Informationen dazu haben wir für Sie unter 24x7-Support bereitgestellt.
Keine Sorge! Wir arbeiten ohne ein vorgeschaltetes Call-Center für Sie. Sie erhalten einen direkten Zugang zu unseren Open Source Spezialisten. Sie erreichen unseren Support über ein zentrales Dispatching telefonisch, per Ticket-System und per Mail. Weitere Informationen dazu haben wir für Sie unter Erreichbarkeit bereitgestellt.
Unser Open Source Support Center befindet sich in der Bundesrepublik Deutschland und alle unsere technischen Spezialisten arbeiten bei uns in Festanstellung. Unser Support erfolgt bundesweit und international wahlweise in deutscher oder englischer Sprache.
Unser technischer Support umfasst eine Vielzahl gängiger Open Source Projekte, die sehr oft im unternehmenskritischen Einsatz betrieben werden. Eine Auswahl der von unserem Open Source Support Center unterstützten Projekte finden Sie in unserer Softwareübersicht. Weitere Informationen haben wir für Sie unter Software bereitgestellt.
Selbstverständlich! Im Falle einer technischen Störung gilt es, die jeweilige Ursache schnell und präzise zu ermitteln und für eine Beseitigung der Ursache zu sorgen oder zumindest einen ersten Workaround zu finden. Daher bieten wir Ihnen sowohl für die Verfügbarkeit als auch für unterschiedliche Reaktionszeiten garantierte Service-Level-Agreements.

Zahlen, Daten und Fakten

statt des Bauchgefühls...

0
Jahre am Markt
0
Kluge Köpfe
0
Jahre Erfahrung
0
KWh Strom erzeugt
0
Tassen Kaffee

Die credativ® Kernkompetenz, der Global Player vertrauen: Open Source Kompetenz für Ihr Business

Empirica Regio
Deutscher Wetterdienst
Bechtle
Brack Competec
ITZ Bund
Universität der Bundeswehr München
Landeshauptstadt München
Picard
Viactiv
Thalia
Regio IT
Swisscom
Debeka
Pearl
DPD
Universitätsklinikum Bonn
Hochschule Niederrhein
Deutsche Post
Empirica Regio
Deutscher Wetterdienst
Bechtle
Brack Competec
ITZ Bund
Universität der Bundeswehr München
Landeshauptstadt München
Picard
Viactiv
Thalia
Regio IT
Swisscom
Debeka
Pearl
DPD
Universitätsklinikum Bonn
Hochschule Niederrhein
Deutsche Post

Wer selbst Open Source Software entwickelt …

… hat eine klare Spezialisierung. Als Mitglied in der internationalen Linux Foundation bietet credativ® seit über 20 Jahren professionellen Service und Support für Open Source Software im Enterprise-Umfeld.

Für unsere zahlreichen und zufriedenen Kunden entwickeln wir regelmäßig individuelle Lösungen auf der Basis unterschiedlichster Open Source Projekte. Unser Schwerpunkt liegt dabei im Bereich der Infrastruktur und deckt in diesem Umfeld nahezu alle Anwendungsbereiche ab.

Unsere Referenzen

Karriere bei credativ®

credativ® übernimmt seit 20 Jahren für viele Open Source Projekte die Rolle eines oft nicht vorhandenen Herstellers, ist ein Teil der Linux Foundation und liefert professionellen Level 3 Support und alle notwendigen Services für die Open Source Umgebungen ihrer Kunden

Klingt spannend? Ist es auch!

Bewirb dich jetzt!